March 17, 2013

  • I can has promos?

    From Twitter:

    To the esteemed nerds Moogega Cooper, Brandon Moore, Celeste Anderson, Virgil Griffith, Genevieve Pearson, Danielle Mackey, Joshua Ovenshire, Jonathan Paprocki, Alana Smith-Brown, Ivan Van Norman and Curtis Armstrong:

    In honor of Robert Carradine's birthday next Sunday, I'm offering my novels Ophelia and Broken Road for free (Kindle edition only). They will be available from 12:00a - 11:59p on 3/24 at http://www.amazon.com/Ophelia-House-Osborn-ebook/dp/B00BUV8CYE/ and http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008G0EC5A respectively.

    If you miss it, don't worry...I still have four promo days for both books that I can use in the future. ^_^

    Nerdily yours,
    D.S. Ryelle

    (I couldn't find Hendrick's twitter handle. I'm not sure he has one?)


    I was going to burn all five days at once, but I decided to just do next Sunday now and hit the other four later. (I like the idea of doing both books back-to-back instead of simultaneously. Stretches things out a bit.)

    Vacillating on offering Barefoot on the Couch as a short Kindle with no photos, but I'm not sure it would be the same. I wish I had a bigger audience so I could take a survey.

     

    Ah well...back to the drawing...em...writing board. I added Dr. Moo to the "may use" section of my cast list. I'm thinking of having her be the director of NASA at age thirty-five (approximately five years before Elizabeth starts) and having Elizabeth admire her all her life. ;)