Month: August 2013

  • HEADS UP!

    @thecrowandpheonix - @provence1385 - @fluteaphrael

     

    Xanga is going pay only! https://xanga.crowdhoster.com/relaunch-xanga

    I'll post the link to my new blog (in this post) when I get going.

  • Book Ratings

    This is the definitive reference card for the rating system I use for my published works; unless otherwise noted.


     

    (H) Harmless: written for general audiences and those who like their books and poetry anthologies tame. I can’t imagine publishing anything rated (H), but I wanted something below (13) just in case I do.

    (13) Thirteen and Older: safe for readers ages thirteen and older. Most of my poetry will likely fall in this category, given the fact that I don’t use profanity or talk about sex in explicit terms.

    (17) Seventeen and Older: most of my work fits in this category. Books rated (17) may have profanity, violence, sex and other concepts inappropriate for young minds.

    (17R) Seventeen – Rape modifier: these books earn a separate rating for the disturbing nature of rape. Books that include no depiction of the act, bedroom roleplaying or assault by persons/creatures that have taken the semblance of loved ones are not included in this rating.

    (S) Sex/Erotica: completely driven by the act of intercourse. There’s probably a plot, but it revolves around sex.